Tampa    Fort Myers    Pensacola    Destin   

Specializing in insolvency and complex commercial matters since 1974

Twelve Firm Lawyers Recognized In 2021 Edition Of Best Lawyers In America – August 2020

 Twelve of the firm's eighteen lawyers are named in the 2021 edition of Best Lawyers in America.  Attorneys are named to Best Lawyers in America based on a peer review process that calls for the evaluation by leading attorneys in the field as to their colleagues. 

Dan Fogarty, Barbara Hart, Stephen Leslie, Edward Peterson, and Scott Stichter are named as Best Lawyers in two areas: Bankruptcy-Litigation and Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law. 

Russell M. Blain, Amy Harris, Elena Paras Ketchum, Charles A. Postler, Harley E. Riedel & Susan H. Sharp were also selected in the area of Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law.

Charles A. Postler is also named in the area of Corporate Law and B. Michael Bachman, Jr. is named in the area of Real Estate Law. 

Russell M. Blain was named as 2021 Lawyers of the Year for the third time.  This year’s recognition follows on his “Lawyer of the Year” recognition in 2016 and 2019. 

Mark F. Robens, Matthew B. Hale, and Michael Hooi were awarded new “Ones to Watch” recognition.